Tags

I will forgive you for your absence if you forgive me for mine as well. I have been rather busy as well with my schooling, middle school, adult school, the bike shop and a lot of hanging around as well. J and I have both been missing two of our dearest loves, baked goods and silly movies. Tonight we were reunited with both, and all for a good price. The local store is full of various delicious apples, Honeycrisps, Braeburns, Granny Smiths, Galas I think i might have a serious apple addiction. Tonight after a delicious Richmond family dinner, Polenta and corn casseroles and spicy vegan chorizo with peppers and black beans, we got home and got baking! Apple Cobbler! Big chunks of Gala apples and sweet crispy biscuity topping! A wonderful fall night sipping and hot hard apple cider and watching Don’t Be a Menace to South Central featuring the Wayans brothers, because we are classy classy ladies.
Thanksgiving is just around the corner and I cannot wait to start planning ideas, baking, cooking, drinking wine and watching movies on equal caliber with you!
Love and all the best,
Julia
ps: Sorry for the lack of photographs, my phone is not feeling well and my boss has my camera held hostage!

