Tags


So, as I mentioned, I currently have a boyfriend who likes what I cook. I mean, why should that be surprising? They do say the quickest way to a man’s heart is through his stomach. I just didn’t realize it’d be that quick. It’s been about 3 months now. I’ve cooked for him once and he cooked for me. And then I made this:

Breaded eggplant layered with tomato sauce (which was delicious), fresh mozzarella and basil. I topped it with some toasted pine nuts and a balsamic & onion reduction. Along with a salad featuring sauteed pears. WHY WOULDN’T HE DATE ME, you’re asking. I think he’d agree.
This was made in honor of a double date with my sister before we all went to go see Julie & Julia. Sadly, we got out-date movie’d. It was sold out.
I know I should have made something French, in honor of Mrs. Julia Child, but alas, it was really, really hot, and although I am working again (not at a corporation!) I’m still fairly poor and I had all this at home. More about the movie, which I did see with my own Julia tonight, later.
Image from Columbia Pictures’ Julie & Julia starring Meryl Streep and Amy Adams
